2013 Individual World Poetry Slam

Primary tabs

Spokane, WA
Thursday, 3 October 2013 to Saturday, 5 October 2013
Prelim Bouts: 
Number of Competitors: 

Update: Final Results

Ed Mabrey and Chancelier Skidmore tied for first place and elected to share the title!
Congratulations to all of our amazing poets, organizers, and volunteers for another outstanding poetry event.

IWPS is a four-day poetry festival, where the 72 best poets in the world compete against each other in order to crown the Individual World Poetry Slam champion. Each of the competitors at IWPS is a slam champion at his or her home venue, having defeated everyone else in order to clinch a spot at IWPS.

Scores for the tournament will be displayed here. For more information about the tournament, please visit the Official Site.